Charlton Athletic Football Club Women
Liz Ejupi wins Player of the Year award
Liz Ejupi wins Player of the Year award
Report by CAFCWomen
Page last updated at 10:32AM UTC, Tuesday, 07 May 2019
Liz Ejupi has swept to victory in the Charlton Athletic Women’s Player of the Year 2019 with 29% of the vote. The attacker has been key for Charlton Athletic Women this year scoring 13 goals this season and at the time of writing is joint fourth top scorer in the league.

The award was voted for by the fans and presented this season at the main club’s annual Player of the Year dinner. 


Kit Graham came runners up with 20% of the fans vote and Charlotte Gurr finished third with 16%.


Elsewhere in the awards night Kim Dixson won the first Valley Gold Award for Outstanding Service to Charlton Athletic Women’s Football Club. The award sponsored by Valley Gold has been set up to commemorate those who go the extra mile and can be awarded to a player, coach, staff member or volunteer who assist in helping the club to succeed. 


Kim Dixson served as a player for the Addicks for many years after originally coming through a holiday camp with the Community Trust. She captained the side to promotion last season and has gone on to become a coach within the club’s RTC academy set up. 


Finally Harley Bennett picked up the Players’ Player of the Year award. The award which is voted for by her fellow teammates celebrates the player in the team who has played a huge part both on and off the pitch in delivering the team success. 


Recent Results
First Team
Date Opposition Score
14 Jul 2019 Wizard FC (USA) 9 - 0
No results are available
Upcoming Fixtures
First Team
Date Opposition Venue
21 Jul 2019 Crawley Wasps A
31 Jul 2019 Gillingham (Kim Dixson Testimonial) H
04 Aug 2019 Reading A
No fixtures are available
Recent News
Other News
Harley Bennett and Lily Agg leave the club
Georgia Evans signs for Charlton Athletic Women
Addicks to take on Wizard FC in pre-season friendly
Enjoy the buzz of women's football with a 2019/20 season ticket
2019/20 Season Opponents - Crystal Palace FC (Women)
Charlton Athletic Women drawn as the spare team
Riva Casley joins Charlton Athletic Women
2019/20 Season Opponents - Coventry United Ladies FC
Charlotte Kerr signs new deal with Charlton Athletic Women
Riteesh Mishra thanks fans
BreamTeam - Digital Creative Company